#304 The farmers are back

on

Finally the ”farmers market” is back in Linköping after a winter break. A nice tradition where we can buy food from the nearby farms instead of the boring stuff at the supermarket. It has become a sign of spring – even though the weather gods hasn’t decided about spring yet. I heard that the snow is coming back again next week.

I always bring my camera to the market – but I think it is hard to get good pictures. The market is not big enough for me not to be noticed with my camera. It feels a little uncomfortable to shoot pictures here. My feeling is that the people in the small Swedish cities are not as used to people taking pictures as may be the case in larger cities. Anyway…this time we only bought some cheese cake and a bottle of apple cider – but what a cheese cake it is!! Fantastic!! We had coffee as well…but not at the market.

A lot of people on the move today in Linköping. I shot black and white with my Leica M10 and the 50mm Summilux. I havn’t been very inspired lately to shoot – but today it felt better and better. Nice!